Due to shared equipment with some gluten ingredients, we cannot make a gluten free claim on our products. Licorice products are made from wheat flour and therefore contain gluten.
Our Licorice made at our Levin site are 100% nut free.
A few of our products are made at our partner manufacturing sites, as we do not have peanut or tree nuts in our products, we ask that they take extreme care during changeovers. We cannot guarantee their site and equipment to be nut free.
Our Licorice except for Allsorts are made from all plant-based ingredients and are therefore vegan suitable. Allsorts contain gelatine making them unsuitable for vegetarians.
Both our Milk and Dark chocolate contain dairy ingredients such as milk powder and butter oil therefore our choc filled products are vegetarian suitable but not vegan suitable.
Please read the ingredient list and gelatine will be called out if the product contains it.
We do not have Halal certification on our finished products.
Our natural Licorice products are OU-D Kosher certified.
Choc products contain dairy ingredients therefore they do not qualify for Kosher certification.